FEECO International Inc. http://feeco.com FEECO manufactures Thermal Processing, Agglomeration and Material Handling Equipment Tue, 16 Oct 2018 17:44:22 +0000 en-US hourly 1 https://wordpress.org/?v=4.9.8 Photo of the Week: Tire Mounting Styles http://feeco.com/photo-week-tire-mounting-styles/ Tue, 16 Oct 2018 12:30:14 +0000 http://feeco.com/?p=21924
This week’s photo shows two different rotary drum tire mounting styles: the wedged and pinned mount (at left), and the floating mount (at right). Traditionally, wedged and pinned mounts were used to mount the tire to the shell of the drum. And while they offer…
]]>
Processing Phosphates for Use in the Fertilizer Industry http://feeco.com/processing-phosphates-for-use-in-the-fertilizer-industry/ Thu, 11 Oct 2018 12:15:14 +0000 http://feeco.com/?p=17959
Phosphorus is a vital component to the health of plants, assisting in many biological processes that help to create strong stems and roots, aid in resistance to disease, and create a more productive plant overall. Phosphorus is derived from phosphate rock, deposits of which are…
]]>
Resource of the Week: Project Profile on a Limestone Dryer http://feeco.com/resource-of-the-week-project-profile-on-a-limestone-dryer/ Wed, 10 Oct 2018 12:15:49 +0000 http://feeco.com/?p=28109
This week’s highlighted resource is a project profile on a limestone dryer. The use of a rotary dryer is critical in many limestone processing operations. This project profile highlights a limestone dryer FEECO provided for Calcium Products to produce agricultural products. Click here to view…
]]>
Question of the Week: Is a Rotary Drum or Disc Pelletizer Right for my Process? http://feeco.com/question-week-rotary-drum-disc-pelletizer-right-process/ Tue, 09 Oct 2018 12:15:03 +0000 http://feeco.com/?p=22071
During the pursuit of an effective non-pressure agglomeration solution, the choice between a rotary drum and a disc pelletizer often arises. To help determine the best equipment for your material and process, the following should be taken into consideration: recycle, throughput, and maintenance. Recycle. One…
]]>
Rising Interest in Remineralization for Soil Restoration Efforts http://feeco.com/rising-interest-in-remineralization-for-soil-restoration-efforts/ Thu, 04 Oct 2018 12:15:01 +0000 http://feeco.com/?p=28072
Reports of depleted soils and increasingly nutrient-deficient crops have littered headlines in recent years. Scientists around the world are calling for improved management of soils as the effects of long-term misuse become more evident and the struggle to feed a growing population puts agriculture under…
]]>
Resource of the Week: Infographic on Thermal Processing Equipment http://feeco.com/resource-of-the-week-infographic-on-thermal-processing-equipment/ Wed, 03 Oct 2018 12:15:43 +0000 http://feeco.com/?p=28103
This week’s highlighted resource is an infographic on thermal processing equipment. Thermal processing is used throughout many industries as a way to process bulk solids for an intended process or product – whether through drying, cooling, chemical reaction, or physical change. This infographic covers the…
]]>
Employee Spotlight: Brittany Thompson, Electrical Project Engineer/Quality Control http://feeco.com/employee-spotlight-brittany-thompson-electrical-project-engineer-quality-control/ Tue, 02 Oct 2018 12:39:46 +0000 http://feeco.com/?p=28512
Brittany Thompson, Electrical Project Engineer/Quality Control, has been with the FEECO family for four years. Prior to her official hire date, Brittany made an impression as an intern, working on process automation software for the FEECO Innovation Center. After switching from a chemistry major, Brittany…
]]>
A Guide to Finding the Right Aftermarket Service Provider http://feeco.com/a-guide-to-finding-the-right-aftermarket-service-provider/ Thu, 27 Sep 2018 12:15:19 +0000 http://feeco.com/?p=21301
Maintaining an industrial processing operation often feels like a juggling act; the needs of the equipment must be balanced with production times and output requirements. Downtime and maintenance costs must be kept to a minimum. It is here that the right aftermarket services at the…
]]>
Resource of the Week: Brochure on Animal Feed Granulation http://feeco.com/resource-of-the-week-brochure-on-animal-feed-granulation/ Wed, 26 Sep 2018 12:30:26 +0000 http://feeco.com/?p=28040
This week’s highlighted resource is a brochure on animal feed granulation. MCP and DCP animal feed products are a critical part of providing adequate livestock nutrition. FEECO offers an improved approach to the traditional method of MCP and DCP granulation, ultimately providing a superior feed…
]]>
Photo of the Week: Rotary Kiln Insulation http://feeco.com/photo-of-the-week-rotary-kiln-insulation/ Tue, 25 Sep 2018 12:15:18 +0000 http://feeco.com/?p=16030
Our photo this week comes from a processing plant where a rotary kiln is being used to process a bulk solid. The equipment in the image is a direct-fired rotary kiln with insulation on the exterior of the drum shell. Insulation helps to increase efficiency…
]]>